The Underground Collective Playlist 9/25/16

September 27, 2016

The past few weeks we've gotten on more songs than normal and this week was no different. We cranked out 32 songs and if you missed the show, here are a few of them to get you caught up with. We debuted the tune "Ready For Magic" from Honeyblood. We also had a new one to the show from Jim James, frontman of My Morning Jacket, with his solo effort "Same Old Lie". And below is the official lyric video to the third song from Green Day's forthcoming record 'Revolution Radio' called "Still Breathing".

Video Categories: 


The Underground Collective Playlist 9/25/16

Hour 1


Jeff The Brotherhood- Juice

Honeyblood- Ready For The Magic

The Interrupters- She Got Arrested

CRX- Ways to Fake It

Beach Slang- Spin The Dial

Against Me- Crash

The Crookes- The Lucky Ones

Tuns- Mind Over Matter

Walker Lukens- Lifted

Pixies- Classic Masher

Grandaddy- Way We Won’t

The Rift- Music Stops

Sylvan Esso- Radio

Natural Child- Now and Then

Drowners- Pick up the Pace


Hour 2


Death By Unga Bunga- Fight!

Public Access TV- End of an Era

Midlake- The Fairest Way

Green Day- Still Breathing

Gallant- Weight in Gold

Miniature Tigers- Crying in the Sunshine

Blink 182- Teenage Satellites

Summer Moon- With You Tonight

Jim James- Same Old Lie

Of Montreal- Let’s Relate

Bon Iver- 33 “God”

Father John Misty- Real Love Baby

Warpaint- New Song

Blue House- Albert Played The Euphonium

Handsome Ghost- Promises

Microwave- Lighterless

Klangstof- We Are Your Receiver


Make sure to catch the show every Sunday night from 6-8pm on Alternative Buffalo 107.7, and follow on twitter @AltCollective