The Underground Collective Playlist 3/5/17

March 8, 2017

What a great couple of weeks it has been for new music! Hopefully sometime soon we can get to some of the songs we couldn't fit in these past few weeks. Before we get to this past weeks show, a reminder that this upcoming show (3/12) will be a Pre-SXSW show, featuring music from artists that will be at the Austin, TX festival this year. As for this past weeks show, if you missed it, here are a few songs to check out to get caught up. We debuted a new song from BNQT called "Restart". We also debuted a new tune from Japandroids called "North East South West" and we dove deeper on the new album 'Feel You Feelings Fool!' from The Regrettes with the song "Pale Skin". Below, you can watch the music video for "Tokyo" from Hunter Sharpe.

Video Categories: 

The Underground Collective Playlist 3/5/17

Hour 1

Ballyhoo!- Girls

BNQT- Restart

Father John Misty- Ballad of the Dying Man

The Weeks- Talk Like That

Marika Hackman- Boyfriend

Hunter Sharpe- Tokyo

Japandroids- North East South West

Hippo Campus- Western Kids

The Districts- Ordinary Day

Lorde- Green Light

Hoops- Rules

New Found Glory- Happy Being Miserable

Whitehorse- Boys Like You

Mew- 85 Videos

Craig Finn- Preludes


Hour 2


Parquet Courts- Captive of the Sun

Tennis- My Emotions Are Blinding

Magic Giant- Set on Fire

Portugal. The Man- Feel It Still

Little Dragon- High

The Orwells- Black Francis

The Regrettes- Pale Skin

Local Natives- Dark Days

PWR BTTM- Big Beautiful Day

The New Pornographers- This Is The World of The Theatre

Joseph- Canyon

Future Islands- Ran

Dirty Projectors- Cool Your Hearts

Ride- Charm Assault

Young Fathers- Only God Knows