The Underground Collective Playlist 3/3/19

March 7, 2019

A quick reminder that this coming Sunday's Show will be a Pre-SXSW edition, featuring music from artists who have played the festival in the past and who will be playing it this year. Now, with that out of the way, let's look at last week's show. We got on a few more tunes than usual, with a lot of debuts and returns. We brought back the new one from Arkells entitled "Hand Me Downs". We also dove deeper on the new Teal Album from Weezer with their cover of TLC's "No Scrubs". Below, you can check out the music video for "Don't Be So Hard On Yourself" from Alex Lahey.

The Underground Collective Playlist 3/3/19

Hour 1


Circa Waves- Times Won’t Change Me Now

The Drums- Body Chemistry

Ocean Park Standoff- Good Times

Arkells- Hand Me Downs

Pom Poko- Follow the Lights

Fontaines D.C.- Big

TACOCAT- Grains of Salt

VHS Collection- Dreaming

Walker Lukens- Heard You Bought A House

Cinders- Tree House

K.Flay- Bad Vibes

Sego- Shame

Bad Suns- One Magic Moment

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever- In The Capital

Weyes Blood- Everyday


Hour 2


Bad Religion- Chaos from Within

Ex Hex- Rainbow Shiner

The Interrupters- Gave You Everything

Starcrawler- She Gets Around

Baby FuzZ- Burial

Alex Lahey- Don’t Be So Hard on Yourself

The Greeting Committee- Is This It

The Jins- She Said

Bob Mould- Lost Faith

Weezer- No Scrubs

Manics- Deja Rendezvu


Nancy- I’m Not Getting Sober, I’m Just Getting Older (Helluva Guy)

Johnny Marr- Armatopia

CHAMPS- Solid Action

Lil Peep- I’ve Been Waiting

The Kings- Circle of Friends/Man That I Am

Mini Mansions- Gummybear

deM atlas- Gratitude