The Underground Collective Playlist 3/26/17

March 29, 2017

After a week off to go to the SXSW Music Conference and Festival in Austin, TX, it was good to be back spining new music for you. We had a lot of great jams this week. If you missed the show this week, here's a few tracks to get you caught up. Firstly, we honored the late Chuck Berry with his new song "Big Boys". We also introduced new music from Minus The Bear called "Last Kiss" and we debuted a new one from Hembree called "Holy Water". Below, you can watch the music video for "I'll Make It Worth Your While" from Artificial Pleasure.

Video Categories: 

The Underground Collective Playlist 03/26/17

Hour 1


Ballyhoo- Girls

Minus The Bear- Last Kiss

Japandroids- North East South West

Magic Giant- Set on Fire

Geowulf- Saltwater

Dirty Projectors- Cool Your Heart

Chuck Berry- Big Boys

Hembree- Holy Water

Lo Moon- Loveless

The Record Company- Baby I'm Broken

The Black Angels- Currency

Gorillaz- We Got The Power

Maricka Hackman- Boyfriend

The Jesus And Mary Chain- Always Sad

Local Natives- Dark Days


Hour 2


Ron Gallo- Young Lady, You're Scaring Me

Artificial Pleasure- I'll Make It Worth Your While

The Afghan Whigs- Demon In Profile

Dreamcar- Kill For Candy

Whitehorse- Boys Like You

Spoon- Can I Sit Next To You

The Regrettes- Head In The Clouds

Father John Misty- Ballad of the Dying Man

The Districts- Ordinary Day

Red Hot Chili Peppers- Goodbye Angels

Bush- Mad Love

Sylvan Esso- Die Young

Perfume Genius- Slip Away

Thurston Moore- Smoke Of Dreams

Public Service Broadcasting- Progress

The Weeks- Talk Like That