The Underground Collective Playlist 1/29/17

January 31, 2017

The new year has already begun to bring tons of new music for the show. Also, we mentioned on the show that SXSW is just a month and a half away so now seemed like as good a time as any to give you an early heads up that the weekend before the festival (March 12th), we will be doing a special SXSW edition of The Underground Collective, featuring all artists that will be in Austin, TX. As for this weeks show, here are a few tunes to get caught up with incase you missed it. First, we debuted a new on from San Cisco called "SloMo". We also have new music from The New Pornographers with their song "High Ticket Attraction". Below, you can give another listen to "No Known Drug or Drink" from Japandroids.

Video Categories: 

The Underground Collective 1/29/17

Hour 1


Goldfrapp- Anymore

Ty Segall- Break A Guitar

Hollerado- Born Yesterday

San Cisco- SloMo

Methyl Ethel- Ubu

Japandroids- No Known Drink Or Drug

Run the Jewels- Down

Megafauna- Doubt

Craig Finn- Preludes

Jr Jr- Change My Mind

Middle Kids- Edge Of Town

The xx- Say Something Loving

STRFKR- Open Your Eyes

Rubblebucket- If U C My Enemies

Real Estate- Darling


Hour 2


WYLDLIFE- Teenage Heart

Declan McKenna- The Kids Don’t Wanna Come Home

Hippo Campus- way it goes

The Regrettes- Hey Now

Islander- Better Day

Black Joe Lewis & The Honeybears- Sexual Tension

Arcade Fire- I Give You Power

Avalon Landing- Only Kids

New Language- Frantic Believer

Sam Roberts Band- Fiend

The Lumineers- Angela

The New Pornographers- High Ticket Attraction

Whitehorse- Boys Like You

The Shins- Name For You

Blair Crimmins & The Hookers- Top of the Class