The Underground Collective 8/30/20

August 30, 2020
The Underground Collective

This week's show saw some great songs debut and other great sings return fro previous weeks. If you missed the show, get caught up with these. There was the new on from The Front Bottoms called "new song d". We also got on Public Enemy with a remixed version of "Fight the Power (2020 remix)" and below you can give another listen to the instrumental track from standards called "Starfish"

Video Categories: 

The Underground Collective 8/30/20

Hour 1


Eels- Baby Let’s Make It Real

Lewis Del Mar- The Ceiling

Baby Bulldog- I Rly Rly Like U

Weezer- Beginning of the End (Wyld Stallyns Edit)

Songhoy Blues- Badala

Plague Vendor- Night Sweats

Protomartyr- Modern Business Hymns

Cayucas- Yeah Yeah Yeah

The Front Bottoms- new song d

standards- Starfish

Everything Everything- Violent Sun

Will Butler- Surrender

J GRGRY- Don’t Ever Give Up

Anjimile- Baby No More

The Happy Fits- Hold Me Down



Hour 2


BULLY- Every Tradition

boy pablo- rest up

Dream Nails- Jillian

Fontaines DC- A Hero’s Death

Royal & The Serpent- Overwhelmed

James Vincent McMorrow- I Should Go (w/ Kenny Beats)

Public Enemy- Fight The Power

Widowspeak- Plum

Arlo Parks- Hurt

Phoenix- Identical

Teenage Wrist- Silverspoon

Declan McKenna- Be An Astronaut

The Cribs- Running Into You

Erasure- Nerves of Steel

Ways Away- Gila (Beach House cover)



Hour 3


The Darcys- Look Me In The Eyes

Mourn- This Feeling is Disgusting

Fuller- Crush Me

Sunship Balloon- A4 Life

IDLES- Model Village

Jealous of the Birds- Something Holy

VISTAS- Tigerblood

Nancy- Call Me on Your Telephone

Girl Friday- Earthquake

ZZ Ward- Giant

Still Woozy- Window

Shy Boys- View From The Sky

Smith & Burrows- All The Best Moves

Larkins- TV Dream

Sneaks- Faith